Completed: Another Miette

I did a little bit of unselfish sewing recently, and made a Miette skirt for my mom.
Mom's Miette

I used the same linen/rayon blend I that I used for my Miette, only in navy this time.
Mom's Miette

I even used blue serger thread so the inside would be pretty.

Mom's Miette
Mom's Miette

I don’t have much else to say about this make, it was quick and painless, and the skirt is cute and practical with it’s back wrap.  I really like this pattern, so much so that I’ve got some cotton/linen denim earmarked for another skirt for me!

Mom's Miette

 

Also, if you haven’t read it already, I wrote a guest post for my friend Erin at Miss Crayola Creepy about how to use a clapper.

2 thoughts on “Completed: Another Miette

  1. Your mom is luckyyyyyy! That heart stitching is really clever too.

    Thank you so much for posting on my blog! xoxo

Leave a Reply

