Completed: A Jungle January Top

I didn’t think I was going to do Jungle January this year.  I didn’t have any animal print in my stash.  But then Christine sent me a wonderful gift bag with a gorgeous spotty fabric that was just right!

Jungle January Top

Untitled

The fabric is a silk cotton blend, and it’s wonderful.  The right side has a beautiful sheen and the wrong side is dull and super soft.  I’m calling the print ‘classy snow leopard.’ 🙂

Jungle January Top

The pattern is Simplicity 1467.

Untitled

There’s not much to say about this little top, it went together pretty easily.
Jungle Jan Top

Jungle Jan Top

Although if I were to sew this again, I would redraft the facings and finish the armholes with bias tape instead.
Jungle Jan Top

Jungle Jan Top

My favorite detail is the button closure at the back neck.

Jungle Jan Top

Thanks again to Christine!  Seriously guys, this lady is awesome!!  And of course this just wouldn’t be a Jungle January post with out the obligatory GRRRR!  🙂

Jungle January Top

16 thoughts on “Completed: A Jungle January Top

    • I had to cut the facings out of some plain white cotton to make it work, but it turned out fine. That was the first silk/cotton blend I’ve sewn with, and I think you’ve got me hooked on it now. 🙂

  1. Pingback: “Me Tarzan, you very on Trend! “ | Pretty Grievances

Leave a Reply

