Shedquarters: The Big Reveal

Okay, ready for the Shedquarters big reveal? Here we go….

Shed Studio

Welcome to Shedquarters!

Shed Studio

I apologize in advance for the mass amount of photos below, I might have gotten a little carried away taking pics. 😉
Shed Studio

Shed Studio

Shed Studio

One thing that was important to me when building the shed was to make sure there was plenty of light.  So we put in lots of windows and bright overhead lights for at night.
Shed Studio

Another feature we added was a wall switch that is dedicated to the outlet where I plug in my iron.  Now I will always know my iron is turned off when I close up shop for the night.
Shed Studio

Shed Studio

I’m super happy with my DIY thread rack.  More on how I made it later.

Shed Studio

I also made some DIY art.

Shed Studio

My work station.
Shed Studio

Shed Studio;

Shed Studio

Shed Studio

Shed Studio

And of course, storage and organization space!  I’ve got fabric stashed in the black boxes, and trims and zippers and such in the drawers.

Shed Studio

Shed Studio

Shed Studio

Water for the iron.
Shed Studio

Shed Studio

Shed Studio

Shed Studio

I added a magnetic board to the end of the bookcase  – it works great for holding patterns I’m working on.

Shed Studio

Shed Studio

Shed Studio

So that’s it.  The shed is just 110 square feet, but I love every inch of it.  I  I feel incredibly fortunate to have this space, and I am looking forward to the many hours I know I’ll be spending in here!  Hope you enjoyed the tour.  🙂

25 thoughts on “Shedquarters: The Big Reveal

  1. Oh my goodness! It looks amazing! Love the sewing machine artwork and the thread holder! (Definitely need to make myself one!)

    I am so so jealous, it really looks gorgeous! What a wonderful place to work in!

  2. Wow! It’s even better than I’d imagined it would be! I love all the decorating details you added in. What a comfortable, happy place! Enjoy your new “home!”

  3. I absolutely love the space!! You really thought of everything!! The light is so amazing, and I think my favorite feature has to be the light switch for your ironing machine – very clever!! I hope you enjoy your new space!!! xo

  4. Amazing! Youve thought of everything. Could I please ‘borrow’ that magnetic board idea, it’s brilliant! Mine get tossed on the floor and it’s not pretty when I have a few things being made at one time…

  5. Totally, totally awesome! What a pleasure it will be sewing in there. It looks like you thought of every little thing. It’s very inspiring.

  6. Pingback: Happy New Year – Top 5 | Purls and Pleats

  7. Pingback: DIY Thread Rack | Purls and Pleats

Leave a Reply

