A Houseguest

Hello everyone, I’ve got a new friend to introduce – meet Zoe!  She will be staying with us for the next few months while her momma recovers from transplant surgery.
Z Dog

First, thank you all for your supportive comments on my last post, it brightened my day a little to read each one.  I’m happy to report that things are looking up.  Most importantly, Zoe’s mom is recovering steadily.

And now, let me tell you a bit about our houseguest.  She’s a 12 year old beagle, who loves to eat!  I mean, she really really loves it.  She’s also an all-star napper.
Z Dog

Her stay with us started with a long road trip down the west coast.  She’s an experienced traveller and was a great passenger.

Z Dog

We saw some beautiful sights along the way.
Z Dog

And I got some serious knitting time in.  (I have a finished project to share soon.)

Z Dog

When we reached California, we were bad hosts and ate dinner in front of her without offering her any.

Z Dog

California Dreamin’    

The one rough patch was L.A. traffic.  Zoe was not impressed.
Z Dog

But we made it home safely, and since then she’s been enjoying checking out some of our local dog parks.

Z Dog
Z Dog
Z Dog

The one thing we’ve learned about Zoe is that she is smart!  Guess who figured out how to operate the foot lever on the trash??
Z Dog

Yep, Zoe, aka The Dumpster Diver.
Z Dog

As much as I love this little dog, and want to keep her forever, I’m really excited for the day she will get to be with her mom and dad again.  Until then, we’ll enjoy her, and she’ll enjoy another nap.  🙂
Z Dog

4 thoughts on “A Houseguest

  1. Pingback: Completed: My First ITY Knit Dress! | Purls and Pleats

Leave a Reply

