Completed: Anatomy Bag

This was a quick little project I made for my sister who’s in med school.  It’s just a simple tote bag that should come in handy for carrying her change of clothes to anatomy lab.
Anatomy Bag

It’s lined with muslin, and I added two inner pockets. I like the extra heft the lining adds to the bag, it feels more sturdy than the unlined ones I’ve previously made.
Anatomy Bag
Anatomy Bag
Anatomy Bag
The pattern is based on the Charlie Bag, but sewn together following this tutorial.

Got to love a quick sewing project!

11 thoughts on “Completed: Anatomy Bag

  1. It’s so cute, but I hope she doesn’t use for her anatomy clothes. Those things STINK, and the smell never gets out. I threw mine away at the end of term and the plastic bag I kept them in. This is better for books, on call clothes, and the like.

Leave a Reply

