Completed: Audrey Sweater

I’m embarrassed to admit that I started knitting this sweater in May 2012, and only finished it last month. And I’m just now getting around to posting some pictures. Oh well, nothing about this project has been speedy. 🙂

Audrey Sweater

Please excuse the head chopped off photos.

Audrey Sweater
Audrey Sweater

The pattern is Audrey in Unst, which is available through Ravelry.  I really like it, it’s well written and not too difficult.  It took me a long time to finish the sweater mostly because I kept getting distracted and set it aside to work on other things.
Audrey Sweater
Audrey Sweater
Audrey Sweater

I also hit a point where I thought it wasn’t going to fit, so that kind of killed my motivation for a while.  In the end, it turned out fitting fine.

Audrey Sweater

The yarn I used is Knit Picks Gloss, which is a wool/silk blend.  I’ve used this yarn for several shawls and love it.  I hope it will hold up as a sweater.
Audrey Sweater
Audrey Sweater
Audrey Sweater
Audrey Sweater

Since finishing this sweater, I’ve found myself picking up my needles more often.  I started a cabled sweater vest and some socks.  Last week, I was out of town visiting family and made good progress on both.
Untitled

Untitled

Sock knitting while riding along during golf.  My kind of golf outing!

I also picked up some new yarn.
Untitled

I’m thinking this should become an Agatha Sweater, what do you think?

15 thoughts on “Completed: Audrey Sweater

  1. Love the lovely cables! Just about to get started on some more grown up cables myself once I have finished the boot cuffs that I started back in June … Not quite as long a make As your cardy, but then they are much, much smaller!

  2. Your Audrey is lovely! I don’t think it matters how long it takes to finish a project as long as it gets done…. that’s probably because I have a few unfinished sweaters that are toddler aged.

Leave a Reply

