Completed: Tote Bag

Most of my sewing time has been focused on getting my Simplicity 1651 done in time to wear to a wedding this weekend.  I hit a couple bumps in the road and had to spend some quality time with the seam ripper, but things are back on track now.

In the meantime, I’ve got a quick little project to share.  I made another reusable grocery bag – or tote bag (because these are useful for more than just groceries!)  I cut this out in January, I think.  About time I sewed it together.
IMGP6449
This time I added a pocket to the front.
IMGP6450
It’s gathered with a piece of skinny elastic.
IMGP6452

Yay for quick projects, they are good for the sew-jo!  Now, to get that hem finished . . .

2013-06-28 20.46.31

Working on my first rolled hem – fancy!

Here’s a sneak peak of the dress.  More to come soon.  🙂
2013-06-28 20.37.28

9 thoughts on “Completed: Tote Bag

  1. What a nice looking bag! So simple and yet that pattern is lovely. I had almost forgotten that it was possible to sew things other than clothes since I started on this whole “learning how to sew properly” thing. I might just have to steal that idea to get me over my sewing fail hump.

  2. Love love love the bag! Just got some quick clearance fabric from my favorite local shop and may use it to make this tote.

    I am insanely jealous of your dress making skills. I gave up on a pattern I was attempting to do. I’ll stick to quilting!

  3. Pingback: Completed: Anatomy Bag | Purls and Pleats

Leave a Reply

