Blog-iversary!

Today is tax day (in the U.S) – not so fun.  But it’s also the one year anniversary of my blog!  I think a little give away to celebrate is in order.

Here’s what’s up for grabs – Gertie’s latest dress pattern:

IMGP5248

This could be the perfect dress for the upcoming summer wedding season…

To enter, just leave a comment below.  The giveaway is open until Midnight (pacific coast time) on Wednesday April 17, 2013.   (Yes, I’ll ship worldwide, so the giveaway is open to everyone!)  

Good luck, and thanks for following my sewing journey over this past year.  I really appreciate every comment and all the positive feedback — always make my day. 🙂 

17 thoughts on “Blog-iversary!

  1. I also recently reached a year of blogging, though I only really started getting into it at the beginning of 2013. I love this pattern you have up for grabs. I’d love to recreate it with a black cherry print I think.

  2. This is just the kind of pattern I’ve been looking for to test out my new grown up sewing skills. Congrats on the birthday!

  3. Congratulations on the blogiversary and thanks for arranging the giveaway! I love Gertie’s new sewing patterns. 🙂

  4. Happy Anniversary. I know it’s a lot of work to start up something new, and to keep it going, and keep up withe rest of your life. Your blog is so enjoyable. I really appreciate your sharing of knowledge and experiences with us.

    I would love to make this fun pattern. Thanks for the chance to win it.

  5. Pingback: The Winner Is . . . | Purls and Pleats

Leave a Reply

