Slow Progress

The past two weeks have flown by with very little sewing happening. My dog Abby had surgery and it’s thrown my schedule out of whack. She’s recovering slowly (surgery is hard when your almost 16!), and things are starting to get back to normal. I finally sat down yesterday and made some progress on my Peony dress. ย I was hoping to finish it for my birthday (which is today) but that didn’t happen. Oh well. I did finish the bodice at least. Now I just need to sew the skirt and put in the zipper. I pinned everything together last night, and I’m liking it so far! ย Here’s a peek:

dress progress

8 thoughts on “Slow Progress

  1. Happy Birthday!!!

    Your dress is looking great…love the fabric pattern. I can’t believe your beautiful Abby is almost 16! Glad to hear she is going well after her surgery ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

