Completed: Knitting Project Bag

When I travel, I always bring some knitting with me.  But I’ve never had a proper project bag.  So today, I whipped this up, just in time for our vacation on Monday!
knitting bag 1

I used some scraps of quilting cotton I found in my closet, and lined it with left over Bemberg rayon.  I wanted a slippery lining so that the yarn will pull out easily as I knit.

knitting bag inside

I’m really happy with this little project.  I followed this tutorial.  It was really easy, and used barely any fabric.  The only change I made was to add interfacing to the main fabric, so that the bag will stand open on its own.
knitting bag 3

So, now I think I’m ready for vacation.  Oh, except packing. . . .

PS – If you’re wondering, the project is a lace shawl called Omelet.

3 thoughts on “Completed: Knitting Project Bag

Leave a Reply

