In the Works

Tell me I’m not the only one who gets too many projects going on at once. I have a lot in the works right now, and not much to show for it — yet. Feels like everything is half done. Hopefully by the weekend I will have something finished! Until then, here’s what my sewing table looks like.

In the works

From Left to right: My supplies for my sewing class tomorrow; fabric for two simple skirts I plan to make before I leave for vacation in October; the cut pieces for my 3rd version of the Truffle dress; my truffle lining all sewn up; and my Thurlow trouser pattern pieces cut and ready for fitting in class.

And a cute shot of Abby, just because.
Abby!
She was ‘helping’ me cut out fabric over the weekend.  Can you believe she’s 15-and-a-half this month?  I think she’s looking pretty good for an old lady!

3 thoughts on “In the Works

  1. WOW! I have to say, I stress out if I have more than one project on the go at once… but I’m so in awe of people who cut things out and prep well in advance!
    Looking forward to the finished products!

Leave a Reply

