Back to School

Last week I asked for input about whether I should take a pattern drafting class or a sewing class.  The majority, with 62%, said take sewing.

Over the weekend, I convinced myself that I could squeeze in both.  Then I went back to work this week and realized that I was overcommitting myself, and that I couldn’t feasibly make it work with my schedule.  So I settled on . . . . the sewing class!

As I mentioned, we will be making trousers this semester.  I’m super excited.  These are going to be my first pants.  I have two potential patterns, but I think I’m going to go with the Thurlows.

Trouser Class

I will update the blog with my progress as I sew these up.  There’s nothing much to share yet.  We got measured last night, and now I need to trace my pattern and cut it out.

Thank you all for your input, your votes and comments really helped.  🙂

3 thoughts on “Back to School

  1. It’s great that you can take this sewin class! I haven’t done the Simplicity trousers, but I really like my Thurlow pair, so comfortable! I’m looking forward to see your progress

  2. Pingback: Unfinished Business: Thurlow Trousers | Purls and Pleats

Leave a Reply

