A Look Back – Part 2

Last Sunday I took a look back at my early projects.  But I realized that I had forgotten a couple of things – my aprons.  So here they are!

This teal and brown one was my second sewing project.  I really like the pockets!  But the apron is a little bit too long.
First Apron with pockets

My other apron is my favorite, and I wear it often.  It’s made out of a quilting cotton that says “peace and love” all over.  Here’s a picture with my favorite green mixing bowl.

Peace and Love Apron
Hmmm this is making me want to make cookies!

I used Butterick B4945 for both of these.

My younger dog, Buddy, couldn’t figure out what I was doing hanging out in the kitchen taking pictures by the dog treats, so I had to give him a few.  🙂
Treat time

Later he decided to take a nap right in the middle of my sewing area.  It’s his favorite spot, but he’s right in the way.  Silly animals!

Nap Time

5 thoughts on “A Look Back – Part 2

  1. Pingback: Completed: Apron (Butterick 4945) | Purls and Pleats

Leave a Reply

