Sew Colette 2.0!!!

The Sew Colette fun continues with. . . Sew Colette 2.0!!
sewcolette2

I’m really excited about the next generation of this sew along.  All the details can be found on Erin’s blog, Sarah’s blog, or Rochelle’s blog – the three lovely hostesses.  If you haven’t participated in a sew along, I recommend joining in on this at some point!

The first project is the Hazel dress.

So far, I’ve only downloaded the pattern and taped it together.  (The pattern is also available in print, but I was impatient and wanted it now!)  I’m planning to still trace it because I think it’s easier to work with my tracing paper than the computer paper I printed the pattern on.

I also made a quick croquis.
Hazel Croquis

I still have to figure out what fabric to use.  I really like the idea of using a border print, but I haven’t found the right one yet.  Or maybe stripes?  Ahh, I just can’t decide!

3 thoughts on “Sew Colette 2.0!!!

  1. Pingback: Painting | Purls and Pleats

  2. Pingback: On the Cutting Board – Hazel | Purls and Pleats

Leave a Reply

