Top Five and A New Truffle

The lovely ladies over at Sew Colette nominated my Truffle as a top five make of the sew along.  I feel really flattered, and honored that my little dress tied with Erin and her gorgeous Truffle (which was my favorite make, btw!)   Thanks for nominating my dress, you totally made my day!  🙂

MeMadeMay 5/7

The sew along has been a huge confidence booster for me.  I’m sad to see it go.  But word on the street is that there is going to be a new sew along for the Hazel dress starting up soon.   Sounds fun!

And speaking of Truffles, I just eeked out another one in time to wear it for Me-Made-May.

Truffle #2

MMM 5/30 - Truffle #2 Back

MMM 5/30 - Truffle #2

Crummy cell phone shot – but it shows the dress sans jacket.

For this one, I modified the neckline to make it square, rather than round.  And I used the skirt from Pastille, but only added one pleat, instead of three.  So, I guess this is really a Truff-ille?!

Truffle #2 Detail
Truffle #2 Detail

The fabric is a little too stiff, and unfortunatly it wrinkles really badly, as you can see.  Also the color is pretty bright for me.  When I wore this to work today, I realized that I matched my yellow legal pad!

Untitled

But I like the texture of it, it has these neat little pique diamonds.
Truffle #2 Detail

Next up, finishing my Licorice dress.  It’s very very near being done.  Hopefully I will get it done tonight.  🙂

11 thoughts on “Top Five and A New Truffle

    • Thanks! I’m a little outside my comfort zone wearing an all-over bright color. (Accessories, I’m fine with.) This dress is definitely for days when I’m feeling cheery!

  1. Oh my gosh I love it! I love it with the skinny belt and also with your adorable jacket- the back peplum is gorgeous 🙂
    And of course I’m jealous of your fitting skills 🙂 haha

  2. Pingback: Completed: Colette Truffle #3 | Purls and Pleats

  3. Pingback: Happy New Year! | Purls and Pleats

Leave a Reply

