Me Made May – 5/9

Today I wore my Miette cardigan for Me-Made-May. I really like this pattern, but I was less than thrilled with the yarn I used.  It’s a cotton/acrylic blend that has not held up well at all.  The yarn is really pilly and fuzzy, and my sweater de-piller only made it worse.  😦  Boo.

This was the first Miette I knitted.  I’ve made another one (in a different yarn) but I still need to sew the buttons on.  I should probably get on that, so I can wear it this month!  I always procrastinate sewing on buttons.  It’s not terribly difficult, I just hate doing it.

5 thoughts on “Me Made May – 5/9

  1. Pingback: Buttons for My Miette | Purls and Pleats

Leave a Reply

