Me Made May – Day 1

It’s May Day!  And that means it is the first day of the Me-Made-May Challenge.

Today I wore my favorite knitted scarf:

Sorry, no pics of me actually wearing it.  I was rushing to work this morning, so no time for a picture then, and when I got home I just wanted out of my tights and into some comfy clothes.

According to my Ravelry notes, I finished this scarf in December 2009.  I can’t believe it was that long ago!  This scarf gets a lot of wear, and sadly it’s starting to show – the yarn is starting to pill.  😦  The pattern is the Woodland Shawl by Nikol Lohr.  It’s a nice pattern, as I recall.  In fact, I’ve made two of theses scarves.  The second one I made for my sister, in her favorite color – green.

I think tomorrow I will wear my Sorbetto top.

3 thoughts on “Me Made May – Day 1

  1. Really pretty! So you altered the shawl pattern to make it into a scarf? I really like the design, but I’m not a shawl person!

    • Yes, I just made it a little less wide than a shawl would be, and when I wear it I basically fold it in half. It’s just the right thickness for a scarf that way.

  2. Pingback: Me Mad May – Week Two | Purls and Pleats

Leave a Reply

