Me-Made-May Challenge

May is just around the corner, and that means the Me-Made-May Challenge is almost here.

This will be my first time participating in a challenge like this.  And I’m super excited about it.  For one, it will obviously get me wearing my handmade garments.  It will also be a good reason to take more pictures of my stuff, which is something I seriously need to do.  I am also hoping to sew a couple more things throughout the month.

So, what’s my challenge?  To wear something Me-Made at least twice a week.

I know this sounds a little lame, but I think it really will be a challenge for me.  I don’t have very many sewn garments, and even fewer that I can wear to work.  And that’s my focus, wearing something Me-Made to work twice a week.  I might be able to get in more days if the weather stays cool, because then I can wear my shawls and sweaters.  But I don’t want to count on that.  🙂

So, now I’ve got to start thinking about what I’m going to wear….

 

 

One thought on “Me-Made-May Challenge

  1. Pingback: Me-Made-May: Day 2 | Purls and Pleats

Leave a Reply

